ohh title



Twelve regional winners and one national winner

This award celebrates the input of clinical support workers in the significant contribution they make to the health sector. These workers play a crucial role in facilitating the effective delivery of high-quality healthcare services across the UK.

The voting has closed the national winners will be announced on the 20th November.

Clinical Support Workers include healthcare assistants, maternity support workers, theatre support workers, physiotherapy assistants, podiatry assistants, dietetic assistants, orthotic and prosthetic technicians, OT support workers and many more who improve the patient experience of care.

The assessment criteria for the Clinical Support Worker of the Year award is:

  • Reliability
  • Being a positive role model
  • Supportive
  • Patient/service focused