06th September 2017

Image: Our Health Heroes 17.We are delighted to announce the judges for the 2017 Our Health Heroes award as key sponsors:

  • Laura Roberts, Health Education England
  • Colm Porter, UNISON
  • Marion Lynch, NHS England
  • Lindy Lloyd, The Open University
  • Ruth May, NHS Improvement


Also joining the judging panel this year are:

  • Jane Hadfield, HEE, Talent for Care
  • Katie Milton, Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Alison Ackew, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Joanne Somers, Bradford District Care Trust
  • Anita Esser, University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Jeremy Newman, Skills for Health
  • Linda Crofts, Sheffield Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

The Our Health Heroes Awards celebrate the unsung healthcare heroes from across the UK – people that go above and beyond in their roles every day. After a successful debut, the Awards expanded to include three new categories: Integrated Team of the Year, Workforce Planning Team of the Year and Apprentice of the Year, alongside the already established Clinical and Operational Services Support Worker of the Year awards.

The nominations portal closes on the 15th September with winners announced at the Award ceremony in London on the 21st November.

To find out more, click here