ohh title


Image: Twitter.

12 Regional Winners and 1 National Winner

The Clinical Support Worker of the Year 2018 Award celebrates the input of clinical support workers in the direct delivery of care within the health sector. These workers play a crucial role in the delivery of patient care and are significant contributors in the effective delivery of healthcare practices.

Nomination have now closed.

Who is eligible?

Clinical Support Workers include healthcare assistants, maternity support workers, theatre support workers, physiotherapy assistants, podiatry assistants, dietetic assistants, orthotic and prosthetic technicians, OT support workers and many more who improve the patient experience of care.

The Assessment Criteria for the Clinical Support Worker of the Year Award 2018:

  • Reliably working to high quality standards
  • A caring and compassionate approach to those who use services
  • Being an effective colleague – being part of the team/supporting others (or – proactively supporting the work of the team and others)
  • Identifying and undertaking innovations in their place of work
  • Having a positive attitude and willingness to embrace innovation and improvement
  • Being a strong role model for the organisation and its ethos

Applicants must complete no more than 500 words in order to demonstrate at least 4 of the criteria.

Who can make the nomination?

Nominations must be submitted by the employer (manager, team leader or colleague) on behalf of the support worker.

Nomination have now closed.